Launching in the year 2015, IQAC takes the ongoing efforts to improve the development of academic activities thus playing an important role to build a holistic development of teaching learning process among students and faculty members.


Mr. M.Balamurugan
Coordinator, Assistant Professor of English,
Department of English,
Swami Dayananda College of Arts & Science,
Manjakkudi - 612610


To construct and empower a parameter for achieving excellence in higher education through systematic initiatives eminently in academics, research and extension activities


 To encourage the departments to organize conferences, workshops, Guest Lectures and Faculty development programme consecutively.  To promote research activities among students and faculty.  To enhance student learning environment by using ICT tools for the knowledge acquisition.  To associate with the stake holders for the consistent development in academics and integration with social accessibility.  To implement innovative best practices for consistent improvement for students’ acceleration.


 To enrich the teaching learning skills effectively by incorporating ICT enabled teaching.  To integrate students and faculty in research culture and in social accessibilities.  To implant In skill training programme for students to get recruited in various companies.

IQAC Members

1. Dr. V. Hema, Principal, Chairperson
2. Shri. M. G. Srinivasan, Trustee
3. Mr. M.Balamurugan, Coordinator, Assistant Professor of English
4. Mr. S. Senthilvel, Vice- Principal, Head, Bank Management
5. Mr. T. Venkatesan , Advisor and Head, Computer Science
6. Dr. V. Kavitha, Member, Assistant Professor in Computer Science
7. Mr.G. Saravanakumar,Member, Assistant Professor and Head, Chemistry
8. Dr.R. Vanitha,Member, Assistant Professor and Head, B. Commerce - Computer Application
9. Dr. S. Arulmozhi, Member, Assistant Professor in Management
10. Dr.V.S. Kumar, Member, Assistant Professor in Physics
11. Mr. M. R. Rajagopal, Industrial Person, Manager- Wipro
12. Mr. Prasenjit Bhattacherje, Administrative Officer, Admin
13. Ms. S. Chitra ,Office Manager